Open vision bar


Posted On: Tuesday, October 28, 2014

Team Intimidators:  Christian Marcum (captain), Trinady Warinner, Walker Casada, Craig Dyer, Gavin Bilbrey, and John Richardson.

Six teams of 4th graders from Albany Elementary School competed in STEMshot!, a compressed air rocketry competition for students in grades 4-12 at Western Kentucky University's Center for Research and Development on Saturday, October 25th.  Team Intimidators (pictured above) placed second in the Elementary Division and fourth overall.  Team Black Shadow, pictured competing below, placed third in the Elementary Division and fifth overall.  AES Science Lab teacher Mr. Terry Shelley is also pictured below cheering for the students.  Congratulations rocketeers!

Team Black Shadow:  Front:  Emma Tompkins, Ben Leveridge (captain), and Wyatt Whitley.  Back:  Ian Holdiness, Justin Shadoan, and Bailey Weston. 

Team Thunder Dawgs:  Adam Whittenburg, Chas McIver, Evan Little (captain), Allie-Jo Finley, and Bailey Polston.

Team Fire Rockets:  Anna Amonett, Taylor Madison, Andrew Goodman (captain), Jeremy Albertson, David Watson, and Destiny Fenner.

Team Master Blasters:  Taylor Bagwell, Jayleigh Longwell, Dawson Marcum (captain), Jillian Perdue, Darinel Escrobar, and Taylor Milam.

Team Shooting Stars:  Rachel Antle, Blaze Anderson, Landon Brown (captain), and Clay Cecil.

Back to School News      Print News Article