Open vision bar

Noetic Learning Math Contest

Posted On: Monday, January 26, 2015

Noetic Learning Math Contest is a national elementary math problem solving contest held twice a year. In this year's fall contest, 19,367 young mathletes representing 1,279 teams across the country competed. 


The following Clinton County students were the team winners:  Tatum Harlan, Tyler Guffey, Emily Pittman, Loren Little, & Tommy Ridge.

Tatum Harlan won the National Honor Roll title. This title is awarded to approximately the top 10% of participating mathletes.

The following students received National Honorable Mention:  Jed Groce, Aubrie Messer, Kade Beaty Corinne Beaty, Koger Guffey, Tatum Harlan, Nickolas Poore, Charla Shelley, Ella Rose Smith, Samantha Criswell, Claire Guffey, Evan Little, Loren Little, Sadie Moons, Adam Whittenburg, Moriah Moons, & Tommy Ridge.  This title is awarded to approximately the top 50% of participating mathletes.

Congratulations to all the winners! The contest results demonstrate our students’ great problem solving skills and math talents. They also show that our students can rise to the occasion and can meet the challenge.

More detailed information about the Noetic Learning Math Contest can be found at:


Pictured above are the 1st & 2nd Grade students with their participation certificates.  Front Row:  Maddox Moons, Corinne Beaty, Zackary Poore, Valarie Latham, Kaeden Guffey, Aubrie Messer, & Nickolas Poore.  Back Row:  Addison Weston, Addison Coop, Jed Groce, Cameron Irwin, Tatum Harlan, & Ella Rose Smith.  Not Pictured:  Warinner Guffey, Carol Zheng, Kade Beaty, Koger Guffey, Cambria Moses, & Charla Shelley. 


Pictured above are the 3rd Grade students with their participation certificates:  Tyler Guffey & Kendall Hay.  Not pictured:  Emily Pittman.


Pictured above are the 4th Grade students with their participation certificates:  Loren Little, Sadie Moons, Evan Little, Claire Guffey, Samantha Criswell, & Thomas Oesterreicher.  Not pictured:  Malachi Upchurch & Adam Whittenburg.


Pictured above are the 5th Grade students with their participation certificates:  Adam Hay, Makenzie Cope, Moriah Moons, Tommy Ridge, & Dane Harlan.  Not pictured:  Evan Claborn, Jimmy Mazariegos, & Jordan Mullins.

Back to School News      Print News Article