Open vision bar

Healthy Hometown Awards End of Year iFit Prizes

Posted On: Friday, May 27, 2016

An iFit goal is a personalized fitness goal that students set during their physical education classes.  For example, iFit goals might address increasing running time or improving knowledge about nutrition.  During the last week of school, Clinton County Healthy Hometown awarded bicycles to students at ECC &AES, and Fitbits to students at CCMS & CCHS who had made the most progress in meeting their iFit goals during the third and fourth nine-weeks of school.  Clinton County Healthy Hometown would like to congratulate all of these students for their success!  How can you encourage your children to excel in meeting their iFit goals?  Be active with your child, follow the My Plate guidelines, and talk with your children about their iFit goals!  If you have any questions about the iFit goals or prizes for most improved students in P.E. and Health, please contact April Speck, Clinton County Healthy Hometown Coordinator at 606-387-2051 or or Cheryl Boils, Student Fitness Leader at 606-387-2051 or

The winners from ECC were Franny Mayorga and Jaden Mitchell.  The 1st grade winners from AES were Naveyah Bacon, Hunter Braswell, Noah Claborn, Johnson Conner, Brianna Shelley, Draven Smith, Aubrey Thompson, and Mattie Turner.  The 2nd grade winners from AES were Courtney Barnes, Jacob Burchett, Japeth Cross, Allie Latham, Guicela Perez-Aguilar, Jose Santizo, Mekailyn Schell, and Cannon Thrasher.  The 3rd grade winners from AES were Dominic Beaty, Makenzie Conner, Jacob Cope, Justin Gray, Chloe Longwell, Belle Marcum, Shana Slone, and Davin Wood.  The 4th grade winners from AES were Christian Brumley, Steele Burchett, Brady Coe, Rosa Hernandez, Bailey Shelton, and Jonna Upchurch.  The 5th grade winners from CCMS were Sadie Moons and Malachi Upchurch.  The 6th grade winners from CCMS were Sara Turner and Blake Harlan.  The 7th grade winners from CCMS were Courtney Tuggle and Levi Tallent.  The 8th grade winners from CCMS were Tristan Moons and Dylan York.  The winners from CCHS were Caitlin Taylor and Jared Grant.  

Back to School News      Print News Article